When Inter Mutuelles Assistance joins forces with a French Start Up

To offer quality assistance to motorcyclists and reassure their loved ones

So that motorcyclists are never alone any more

Following eCall coming into effect, the emergency system that has become compulsory on all new models of light vehicles since 1 April 2018, Liberty Rider and Inter Mutuelles Assistance (IMA) have joined forces to adapt this service to riders of motorised two-wheelers.

Even though the app is currently only available for French users, it should shortly be available in our country.

Act quickly

Since 16 May 2018, all French motorcyclists riding with Liberty Rider have an emergency call service operated by IMA. Even though Liberty Rider was confined to France previously, the international routes are now open.

 

 “Our association with IMA is a turning point in improving two-wheeler drivers’ protection. The combination of our know-how guarantees safer roads for French motorcyclists and scooter riders in Europe” confirms Emmanuel PETIT, CEO of Liberty Rider.

The first two-wheeler emergency call device operational in 9 countries in Europe

From now on, French motorcyclists and scooter riders riding with Liberty Rider are covered in the following countries: France (including Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyana, Reunion and Mayotte), Portugal, Spain, Italy, Austria, Germany, Luxembourg, Belgium and The Netherlands.
  • The only free emergency call device

  • The only free solution, accessible to everyone

     

  • Available on Android and iOS.

  • The IMA Group, European leader in processing emergency calls and eCall

The application combining safety and performance

 

A user activates Liberty Rider with a simple click before starting out.

While travelling, if a fall is detected, the user has two minutes to cancel the alert.

If there is no action from him, the alert is immediately relayed to the IMA emergency platform. If they don’t get a reply from the user, emergency services are advised with the exact details of the accident.

This all ensures that the injured person is taken care of swiftly and efficiently.

In November 2017, Matmut, Macif, Mutuelle des Motards and IMA invested in the Toulouse start-up, which is booming. New projects are being studied to support two-wheeler riders in their daily lives and provide them with further benefits.

  • 200.000 users
  • +250 accidents handled
  • 10 lives saved
  • €16.000 raised in November 2017

Bringing together a tight-knit community, all in a single totally free app

Liberty Rider brings together the largest French community of two-wheeler riders in one application. It is the only free mobile application enabling emergency services to be called on without any additional financial cost for the user. Since its release, more than 250 accidents have been handled. The solution has enabled rescuing 10 users, who had serious accidents. In 2018, more than 40 accidents per month have been detected by their service

luctus pulvinar id risus. ut odio

liberty rider applciation pour la sécurité des motards et moto Gratuite qui veille sur toi et rassure tes proches. Inter Mutuelles Assistance s'associe avec la start up française

Quand Inter Mutuelles Asssistance s'associe à une Start Up française

Offrir une assistance de qualité aux motards et rassurer leurs proches

Pour que les motards ne soient plus jamais seuls

Au lendemain de la mise en application de l’eCall, le système d’urgence devenu obligatoire sur tous les nouveaux modèles de véhicules légers depuis le 1er avril 2018, Liberty Rider et Inter Mutuelles Assistance (IMA) s’associent pour adapter ce service aux usagers de deux-roues
motorisés.0

Si l’app est actuellement uniquement disponible pour les usagers français, elle devrait prochainement être disponible dans nos pays .

Agir rapidement

Depuis le 16 mai 2018, tous les motocyclistes français roulant avec Liberty Rider bénéficient d’un service d’appel d’urgence opéré par IMA. Si Liberty Rider se cantonnait à la France auparavant, les voies de l’international sont désormais ouvertes.

 

«Notre association avec IMA est une étape charnière dans l’amélioration de la protection des conducteurs de deux-roues. La combinaison de nos savoir-faire garantit une route plus sûre aux motards et scootéristes français en Europe. » confirme Emmanuel PETIT, CEO de Liberty Rider.”

liberty rider applciation pour la sécurité des motards et moto Gratuite qui veille sur toi et rassure tes proches. Inter Mutuelles Assistance s'associe avec la start up française

Le premier dispositif d’appel d’urgence deux-roues opérationnel dans 9 pays d’Europe

Désormais, les motards et scootéristes français roulant avec Liberty Rider seront couverts dans les pays suivants : France (Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyane, La Réunion et Mayotte inclus), Portugal, Espagne, Italie, Autriche, Allemagne, Luxembourg, Belgique et Pays-Bas.
  • Le seul dispositif d’appel d’urgence gratuit

  • La seule solution gratuite, accessible à tous

  • Disponible sur Android et sur iOS.

  • Le Groupe IMA, leader européen dans le traitement de l’appel d’urgence et de l’eCall

L’application mêlant sécurité et performance

L’utilisateur active Liberty Rider d’un simple clic avant de prendre la route.

En cours de trajet, si une chute est détectée, l’utilisateur a deux minutes pour annuler l’alerte.

Sans action de sa part, l’alerte est immédiatement relayée vers la plateforme d’urgence IMA. S’ils n’obtiennent pas de réponse de l’usager, les secours sont avertis avec les coordonnées exactes de l’accident.
Le tout assure une prise en charge rapide et efficace de l’accidenté.

 

En novembre 2017, la Matmut, la Macif, la Mutuelle des Motards et IMA ont investi dans la startup toulousaine, en plein essor. De nouveaux projets sont à l’étude afin d’accompagner les usagers de deux-roues dans leur quotidien et leur faire bénéficier de nouveaux avantages.

  • 200.000 utilisateurs
  • +250 accidents traités
  • 10 vies sauvées
  • 16 000 d’€ levés en novembre 2017

Rassembler une communauté soudée, le tout dans une app entièrement gratuite

Liberty Rider rassemble la plus large communauté française d’usagers de deux-roues sur une application. C’est la seule application mobile gratuite permettant de faire intervenir les secours sans surcoût financier pour l’utilisateur. Depuis sa sortie, plus de 250 accidents ont été traités. La solution a permis de secourir 10 utilisateurs, en situation d’accident grave. En 2018, ce sont plus de 40 accidents par mois qui sont détectés par leur service.

 

dapibus sem, porta. Aliquam et, mattis mi,